top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarolina de Arriba

Celebrate 5 de Mayo with these healthy recipes



I have to admit, even though my husband is Mexican, we don't celebrate 5 de Mayo at home. Did you know that 5 de Mayo is actually not a thing in Mexico?


This year in the middle of the COVID-19 pandemic we are always looking for ways to proactively pursue joy, so why not celebrate 5 de Mayo? So, I have been planning ahead what to do and of course you can't celebrate 5 de Mayo without some delicious Mexican food and a margarita.


We love Mexican food but lets be realistic, typically Mexican food is not the healthiest, and since eating healthy is one of my priorities I went to the place I always go when I am looking for new recipes: Pinterest.


If you are planning to embrace 5 de Mayo as well, here are some healthy version of delicious Mexican dishes you might want to check out.



208 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page